What Kind of Punctuation Am I?


I think that I am a period because I like to end things. I like to resolve conflicts and settle disputes by finding a solution and then stopping the problem. 

I could also be an ellipsis, because sometimes I like to draw things out and think about the situation to try to find the best solution. 

Mainly, though, I think I am a period. A period does end things, yes, but it also can end things too quickly. Sometimes I just want to get something done instead of making sure to do it well, and when a period just gets thrown onto the end of something, it stops it, it finishes it, even when it might not be done all the way.

Another thing that a period does is it draws everything together. I like to make people happy by finding a compromise, and when a period is put on the end of a sentence of a compromise, it makes it finished, like how I like to end things. This is why I think I am a period.

 

One thought on “What Kind of Punctuation Am I?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *