What I Am Interested In

Writing Journal with Pen from CreativeCommons

Hi! Throughout this pandemic I have discovered many things that I like to do. One of my most favorite things to do is to write.

I love writing stories. I can’t go a day without writing something in a new story! I like doing this while listening to music, which is another thing that I really enjoy.

Most of the time, I have at least 3 or 4 stories going at a time! Currently I have five going, and one of them is 200 pages long, the longest story I have ever written.

Writing helps me to get my feelings out. If one day I’m sort of annoyed, I can channel my emotions into the story. Most times, the character(s)’s mood mirrors my own. So if I am annoyed, sometimes my character(s) will be too.

Earlier I mentioned that I like to write while listening to music. I feel that music can give me inspiration. Each song that I listen to has a vibe or a theme that I can piece out. Sometimes it matches my story perfectly, so I get inspiration from all sides. Sometimes it’s not exactly what my story is, but I can find that the rhythms and the words can help me draw out incentive for my stories.

Thank you for reading about writing, which is one of my favorite things to do!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *